SIIMA Day-1 Event Sees Stars As Attendees!

The wait is finally over. The much-awaited awards function SIIMA happened. The two-day event often draws the attention of the fans as they get to see the stars across the industries together. South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) met the expectations of the fans

The first day of the South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) awards function saw stars adding glamour. Winners across the categories were given the awards. A few superstars and young actors graced the award.

The attendees of the award function include Young Tiger NTR, Rana Daggubati, Mrunal Thakur, Rishab Shetty, Rakshit Shetty, Adivi Sesh, Shruti Haasan, Shubra Aiyappa, Sreeleela, and a few others.

Looking at the winners, Young Tiger NTR won the best actor award for RRR. Rana Daggubati won Best Actor in Supporting Role for Bheemla Nayak. Sensational Hit Karthikeya 2 was presented with the Sensation of the Year. Sita Ramam won the best film award with Mrunal Thakur who impressed us as Sita won the best debut award.

Actress Sreeleela who is enjoying a golden run in the industry won the Best Actress in a leading role for Dhamaka. Actor-writer Adivi Sesh won Best Actor in a Leading Role (Critics) for Major.

Ram Miryala won the Best Playback Singer Male award for DJ Tilu. Bimibisara director Mallidi Vassishta won the best Debut director.Senior actress Sangeetha, who impressed us with Masooda film was given Best Actress in Supporting Role.

RRR hit the bull’s eye.NTR won the Best Actor award and Rajamouli won the Best Director award. MM Keeravani and Chandrabose won Best Music Director and Best Lyric Writer respectively for magnum opus RRR.