TDP Announces 94 In 1st List, Janasena Gets Total 24

The hugely anticipated first list of the Telugu Desam Party and Janasena is announced by Chandrababu and Pawan Kalyan today. The joint list gives an official update on the seat distribution aspect of the alliance.

Chandrababu announced that as a part of the first list, Telugu Desam Party announces 94 MLA seats while Janasena will contest in total 24 MLA seats and 3 MP seats, in which it announces 5 candidates today. He said the seat adjustment based on BJP joining the alliance will be settled in the coming days.

Janasena head Pawan Kalyan asked his party leaders should work tirelessly for the vote transfer to ensure JSP’s votes are transferred to TDP in the constituencies that JSP is not contesting. He said the aim of Janasena is not to contest in more seats but to contest seats that have the highest favorable percentage for the party. He said the 24 constituencies that JSP will contest has a 98% strike rate.

The first list has 118 MLA seats in total and the remaining 57 MLA seats will be announced in the coming days, based on BJP joining the alliance.

Chandrababu and Pawan Kalyan pushed their motive that this alliance is not for the political gains of the two parties but for the greater good of Andhra Pradesh state.